Upcoming Events

Timberline Knolls’ national reach allows our experienced team to host events close to home. See a complete list of events we are partaking in.

North Illinois

December 11, 2019- Glenview, IL- Holiday Networking Event-fun day of holiday cookie decorating and connecting space.

For more information on future events, contact Loni Itah at loni.itah@timberlineknolls.com

South Illinois

November 22, 2019- Lemont Community Center, 16300 Alba St., Lemont, IL- Continuing Education (CE) event with Paul Holmes PsyD. –Contextually-focused Dialectical Behavior Therapy (C-DBT)

For more information on these events, contact Rachael Soliman, 630.235.4267 rachael.soliman@timberlineknolls.com

Midwest

For more information on future events, contact Julie Ellison, 630.258.9032 or julie.ellison@timberlineknolls.com

East

For more information on future events, contact Barbara Markowitz at Barbara.markowitz@timberlineknolls.com

Northeast

For more information on these events, contact Carol McCarthy, RN, MBA, 312.758.3259 or carol.mccarthy@timberlineknolls.com

Southeast

For more information on future events, contact Jami Croslow at Jami.croslow@timberlineknolls.com

Central

December 6- The Challenge of Co-Occurring Disorders, Substance Abuse, and Trauma in St. Louis, Missouri.

For more information on future events, contact Amy Sullivan, MC, RD, CEDRD, LD, 913.626.2595, or amy.sullivan@timberlineknolls.com

Southcentral

For information on this event, contact Jennifer Vocelka, 708.770.3172, or jennifer.vocelka@timberlineknolls.com

West & Northwest

For information on these events, contact Leslie F. Crowley, MA, LPC, LCDC at 512.554.6485 or leslie.crowley@timberlineknolls.com

Reflecting back, I can’t believe it’s been 4 years since my first stay at TK. I walked in unsure, frightened and hopeless. 12 weeks later, I walked away carrying hope that the staff and fellow patients instilled in me. The hope started to dwindle and this process repeated itself 3 more times. However, each time I discharged I walked away with news skills (thanks DBT), more sass and grew as a person with each stay.

I discharged from TK for the last time in April of 2017. I wasn’t fixed, frankly some days I didn’t even feel “better” but I was alive. I owed that to TK, especially the staff on Maple. I was truly blessed to be supported and loved by the staff. Our conversations were filled with sass and support, what more could I want?!

Okay, the part we’ve been waiting for. I’m currently 9 months into solid recovery. I can truly say I’m not just surviving, I’m thriving. In March I started TMS treatment at an outpatient level and have had incredible, life changing results. This treatment, mixed with the skills and support of TK I’m back in school finishing my bachelors in psychology and moving on to get my masters of social work.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I cannot express my gratitude enough for the staff who never gave up on me. I was hardy easy to deal with but was ALWAYS treated with respect and love. You guys are life changers and role models. My life is better because of the advice y’all have given me.

With much love,

– Kaitlyn
Why Choose Timberline Knolls?