Support Groups for Eating Disorders

Most of Timberline Knolls’ support groups are alumnae-only at this time. However, we are proud to announce the launch of a new online group that is open to all.

Online Eating Disorder Support Group – “Lift the Shame”

“Lift the Shame” is the first web-based support group of its kind specifically targeted to offer support and resources to pregnant women and moms with eating disorders. This support group is a free, confidential online group hosted by Jena Morrow, author, speaker and activist for eating disorders awareness, and Timberline Knolls Alumnae Coordinator.

“Lift the Shame” is open to all and live on the web:

3rd Sunday of each month | 6-7 p.m. Central | 7-8 p.m. eastern | 4-5 p.m. Pacific

If you would like to participate, please register online at www.timberlineknolls.org

Families Anonymous Support Group

Welcome All Family Members

An addiction or disorder does not just affect the person with the illness, it impacts the entire family. That’s why at Timberline Knolls, we offer family therapy as an important component of comprehensive treatment.

In addition, we invite all family members of TK residents to join us each Saturday from 5-6 pm for a special family support group held right here on campus.

This one-hour group immediately follows our 2-5 p.m. visiting hours and is led by a member of Families Anonymous. All visitors are strongly encouraged to attend. The group is designed to support loved ones and others living with those touched by an addiction or disorder.

The Families Anonymous Support Group is held each Saturday from 5-6pm at the Timberline Knolls campus.

Click here to view the Family Anonymous Support Group PDF flyer.